Justice, are you here?

No wait- it was Justyce. She wasn’t in class. And one of the students, as any good rebellious middle student would, said “Justyce is dead.” Now being the sensitive type, I wouldn’t have blogged about this if she were actually dead. She came around [no pun intended] the next day. What almost escaped my mind out through my mouth would have been some kind of snide remark. I thought, “Sure as hell, justice is dead. You kids are sure in the know.” Something like that. An almost sad smirk/laugh must have appeared briefly on my face. So whenever I call Justyce’s name on the roll sheet, I can’t help but think of her distant relative, Justice who is absent all the time.

Leave a Reply

